PAST STUDENTS' ASSOCIATION 2023-24

Dr. Rajeshree Gokhale

On 24th July 2023, an event was held at BMCC to celebrate the college's 80 years of existence. The event was graced by our then Principal, Dr. J. R. Lanjekar Sir, the speaker Advocate Shreeprasad Parab, and Members of the Past Student Association. The event began with an introductory welcome by Dr. Rajeshree Gokhale, followed by a speech by Principal Dr. J. R. Lanjekar Sir. He acknowledged BMCC's achievements and milestones over the 80-year journey, expressing gratitude to the students, faculty, and staff for their contribution to the college's success. The chief guest addressed the students, sharing insights on topics related to cyber security law and the Indian Legal System, including subjects such as custom vs. constitution and codified vs. uncodified laws.

As part of the celebrations, a tree plantation program took place. Eminent past student association member and renowned businessman Shri. Vitthalsheth Maniyar donated 80 coconut trees to the college, marking 80 years of BMCC. IPS Sandeep Karnik was the Guest of Honor, and he, along with members of the Past Students Association, planted trees around the campus, emphasizing the college's commitment to environmental sustainability. The students actively participated in the program, showcasing their dedication to creating a greener future. The event concluded with enthusiasm and inspiration among the participants, who gained valuable knowledge and understanding through the discussions and interactions. The 80th year milestone of BMCC was celebrated with fervor, highlighting the college's commitment to providing well-rounded education to its students. Overall, the event was a resounding success, bringing together BMCC to reflect on the college's achievements and envision a bright future ahead. The BMCC Past Students Association also showed up in great numbers for the NAAC Alumni-Parents interaction.

On 15th January 2024, Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce (BMCC), in collaboration with its Past Students Association (PSA), organized a lecture on the topic of the "3 Q's of Success" by Mr. B. K. Ravindra Shejwal. The lecture was graced by the Principal of BMCC, Dr. R.P Kuchekar, a representative of the Inner Wheel Club of Pune, Shrunali Apte, a member of the PSA, Mr. Ganjwe, and the representatives of the Brahmakumari Vidyalaya of Mount Abu. The program began with the felicitation of the Guest lecturer, members of Inner Wheel Club of Pune, and the Brahmakumari organizations by Dr. R.P. Kuchekar and Mr. Ganjwe with Tulsi plants. The guest lecturer spoke on three important topics: Intelligent Quotient (IQ), Emotional Quotient (EQ), and Spiritual Quotient (SQ). He highlighted the importance of having confidence in oneself to successfully complete a task. Today's generation has a high

Intelligent Quotient and needs proper guidance, appreciation, and encouragement to achieve a task. Those with low IQ need to remove negative thoughts and fears that might hinder their success. The speaker also discussed Emotional Quotient, stating that the present generation struggles to comprehend EQ. Young people need to make an effort to understand the feelings of others and adapt to their perspective for fruitful interactions. The last topic discussed was Spiritual Quotient, which teaches one to be content with what they have at the moment. Success may come and go, but the memories created in the present moment will last a lifetime. The program concluded with a vote of thanks to all the dignitaries present on the stage and the distribution of Tilgul on the occasion of Makar Sankranti. The PSA supported a part of the expense of the BMCC Mahotsav organized by the Cultural department in Yashwantrao Chavan Auditorium.

The "Pride of BMCC" program was held on 4th February 2023, at Tata Hall in Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce (BMCC) by the Past Student Association. It was a significant event organized by the alumni association of BMCC to recognize and honor individuals who have made exceptional contributions to their fields and brought pride to BMCC. The event celebrated the achievements of outstanding individuals associated with BMCC. The Chief Guest of the evening was Shri. Ravi Pandit. The Chairman of the Past Students Association, Shri. Arun Nimhan, formally welcomed the attendees on behalf of the association. The Secretary of the Past Students Association, Shri. Suhas Patwardhan, gave the introductory speech. Dr. R.P Kuchekar, Principal, BMCC, presented highlights of the successful activities and events that took place in the year. Vikram Mehta, a distinguished businessman, and Sawani Shende, a renowned Indian Classical Singer, were honored for their exceptional achievements. Vikram Mehta, an industrialist and trustee on several trusts has completed three Ph.D.'s, showcasing his commitment to lifelong learning, with two of them completed at the ages of 80 and 86.and has significantly contributed to the College infrastructure and endowments Sawani Shende has captivated audiences with her mesmerizing performances and profound musical talent.

The other awards presented are as follows:

• Guruvarya Award: Jayashri Date

• Kunal Gosavi Award: Pooja Sanap

• Vyapaar Bhushan Award: Pravin Lunkad

• Varunraj Bhide Award: Vivek Bhise

• Balasaheb Sarpotdar Award: Aditya Sarpotdar

• Suhas Kulkarni Award: Pramod Gaikwad

- Shivrampant Phalnikar Award: Ankita Gosavi
- Kanta Magar Award: Anjali Thombare
- Special Awards: Siddhant Kamble and Radhika Marathe

Saubhag Chand and Kedar Jog, students of BMCC, performed songs for all the past students present, adding a touch of nostalgia and joy to the event. The honorary prize distribution program was a resounding success, honoring individuals who have made significant contributions to their fields and bringing together the BMCC community. The event not only celebrated the achievements of the recipients but also inspired others to strive for excellence. Top of Form

The BMCC alumni batch of 1983 also donated a sound system to the college at the hands of Prof. Vivek Brahmankar and others.

The faculty co-ordinators are Dr. Rajeshree Gokhale, Prof. Vidushi Tewari, CA Avanti Jog and Renu Pote

Members of Past Students Association.

- 1. Shri. Arun Nimhan President
- 2. Shri. Vidyadhar Anaskar Vice President
- 3. Shri. Sanjay Sable Vice President
- 4. Shri. Suresh Kekane Vice President
- 5. Shri. Suhas Patwardhan Secretary
- 6. Shri. Suhas Dharne Treasurer